Senior Treasurer (Chair)

Richard Farmbrough (600px Square)

Richard Farmbrough

Richard is the son of a clergyman. An award-winning television producer, he has extensive experience in the media sector and runs a television production company. He lives in London and joined Clergy Support Trust in 2018.

Trustees are chosen by election at the charity's Annual Assembly of Governors.

They work closely with:


Staff Team

Treasurers (Vice Chairs)

Nancy Goodrich (600px square)

The Reverend Nancy Goodrich

Nancy is the vicar of Bollington in Cheshire. Previously she has been an area dean and vicar in North Lancashire and was Vice-Chair of the House of Clergy for Blackburn Diocese who she represented on General Synod. Her background is as a Chartered Accountant for PWC and in industry. Nancy joined Clergy Support Trust in 2019, became a Treasurer in 2021 and serves on the Risk, Audit and Finance Committee.

Constance Chinhengo (600px square)

Constance Chinhengo

Constance is a senior manager at the Financial Ombudsman Service. Her background is in financial services, previously working for HSBC and Prudential Insurance. Constance has a masters in HR and Personnel development and is a member of the Chartered Institute of Personnel Development. An active member and youth mentor at her local Salvation Army, Constance joined Clergy Support Trust in 2020.


Simon Butler

The Revd Canon Simon Butler

Simon has been a priest for over twenty-five years. He is also an Honorary Canon of Southwark Cathedral and has previously acted as our Senior Treasurer (Chair).He was a member of the Church of England's General Synod from 2005-2023 and for a part of that period also served as Chair of the House of Clergy in the Province of Canterbury.

Adam Chamberlain (600 Square)

Adam Chamberlain

Adam is a ‘son of the clergy’, and is now Chief Executive Officer of CDAM, a London-based, privately-owned investment management firm. A former investment banker with JP Morgan and Barclays Capital, he became a trustee of Clergy Support Trust in 2019 and serves on the Investment Committee.

Martin Cooper (600px square)

Martin Cooper

Martin is a ‘son of the clergy’ and Chief Executive (Diocesan Secretary) for the Diocese of Southwell & Nottingham. A Chartered Accountant and Tax Adviser, he has a background as a charity Finance Director, having previously worked in the commercial sector as a Finance Manager. He lives in Southwell with his family and is a trustee of two local church charities. Martin joined Clergy Support Trust in 2019 and serves on the Risk, Audit & Finance Committee.

Jeremy Hargreaves (600px square)

Jeremy Hargreaves

Jeremy grew up in a clergy household and attended a school run by one of the charity’s antecedent organisations. He is a consultant in public services strategy and change. He has held a range of senior management posts and non-executive roles in the NHS, local government, consultancy and the private sector. Jeremy is an active Liberal Democrat and is vice chair of the party’s policy committee. He became a trustee of Clergy Support Trust in 2018 and chairs the Governance Committee.

Jackie Jordan (600px square)

Jackie Jordan

Jackie is a brand and communications specialist and is currently Director of Marketing and Communications at Marlborough College. She has held board positions at Gillette, Mattel, and the National Trust. She is an active member of her local parish church and chairs her local parish council. Jackie joined Clergy Support Trust in 2018 and chairs the Grants & Partnerships Committee.

Mayo Marcus (600px square)

Dr Mayo Marcus

Mayo is a practising GP in Nottinghamshire who enjoys volunteering for non-profit. She is an active member of her local church. She has a particular interest in Clergy mental health and general wellbeing. Mayo joined Clergy Support Trust in 2020.

Anna McDonald

Anna McDonald

Anna is Director of Global ESG Strategy at PGIM, which is the investment management business of Prudential Financial, Inc. She started her career in investment banking at Barclays Capital, but later left to take up a role with the Church of England to run the Ethical Investment Advisory Group (EIAG). She led the development of ethical investment advice, on issues ranging from Climate Change to Human Rights and Big Tech. She is also on the Finance and Investment Committee of the charity, Stewardship. Anna joined Clergy Support Trust in 2023.

Stephen Slack (600px square)

Stephen Slack CBE

Stephen served as Head of the Legal Office of the Church of England, Chief Legal Advisor to the Archbishop’s Council and the General Synod, and Official Solicitor to the Church Commissioners. Before this, he trained as a solicitor in private practice and worked for the Charity Commission. He is a trustee of the Oxfordshire Historic Churches Trust and the Overseas Bishoprics Fund. He joined Clergy Support Trust in 2020.

Pat Storey (600px square)

The Most Reverend Pat Storey

Pat is the Bishop of Meath and Kildare in Church of Ireland. She served a curacy in Ballymena, and as Rector of a parish in city-centre Derry. Pat enjoys creative writing, swimming and golden retrievers! Her portfolio within the House of Bishops includes youth, central communications, and mental health. Pat is married with two grown-up children, two grandchildren and joined Clergy Support Trust in November 2021.