

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 345th annual general meeting ('Annual Assembly') of the Charity for Relief of the Poor Widows and Children of Clergymen (commonly known as Clergy Support Trust) will be held at Southwark Cathedral on Thursday 16 November 2023, in the Garry Weston Library at 11.30am, and finishing by 12.30pm. The agenda will be as follows:

1. Opening prayer

2. Apologies for absence

The apologies for absence received will not be read out, but will be recorded in the minutes of the meeting.

3. Minutes of the 344th annual general meeting

- a) Approval of the minutes for signing
- b) Matters arising from the minutes (if any)

4. Governors deceased

5. Treasurers' report

This will include the presentation of the Trustees' Annual Report for the year ended 31 December 2022, and bidding farewell to three departing Trustees (Canon Dr Jack Dunn, Stephen Hogg, and Alderman Robert Hughes-Penney).

6. Chief Executive's report

This will include reflections on the Trust's work during 2023.

7. Keynote talk: The Rt Revd Humphrey Southern, Principal of Ripon College Cuddesdon and lately Bishop of Repton

8. Elections and appointments

- a) New Governors
- b) Members of the Court of Assistants for the coming year (see below)
- c) Treasurers for the coming year
- d) Auditors

9. Date of 2024 Annual Assembly

10. Any other business

Any Governor who wishes to raise substantive business under this heading is asked to notify the Chief Executive at least two days prior to the meeting.

11. The Grace

Please note that the Assembly will be preceded by a celebration of the Eucharist, in

Southwark Cathedral at 10.30am and followed by tea and coffee, to which all Governors are warmly invited.

The Revd Ben Cahill-Nicholls Chief Executive September 2023 (updated November)

The Trustees named below are submitted for re-election to the Court (biographical details are available on the Trust's website and, for the three Treasurers, are also attached to the updated agenda).

The Royal Charter provides that Court Assistants will be elected for a three-year term, for a maximum of three terms (nine years in total).

- The Revd Canon Simon Butler 2nd term, 3rd year
- Adam Chamberlain 2nd term, 2nd year
- Constance Chinhengo 2nd term, 1st year [to serve as Treasurer]
- Martin Cooper 2nd term, 2nd year
- Richard Farmbrough 2nd term, 3rd year [to serve as Senior Treasurer]
- The Revd Nancy Goodrich 2nd term, 2nd year [to serve as Treasurer]
- Jeremy Hargreaves 2nd term, 3rd year
- Jackie Jordan 2nd term, 3rd year
- Dr Mayowa Marcus 1st term, 3rd year
- The Revd Ruth Newton 1st term, 3rd year
- Stephen Slack CBE 2nd term, 1st year
- The Most Revd Patricia Storey 1st term, 3rd year

Anna McDonald is proposed for election to the Court, as a new Assistant. Her biographical details are attached to the updated agenda and will be available to Governors at the Assembly.